Logan Sama and Trapstar drop an exciting new mixtape!
Logan Sama and Trapstar drop an exciting new mixtape!

As Grime makes its way around the world, so too does UK culture as a whole. Clothing brand Trapstar has been making waves worldwide long before the recent Grime explosion and has flown the UK flag proudly. Grime’s most active DJ, Logan Sama teamed up with Trapstar to produce a unique project which dropped today.


The simply titled ‘Trapstar X Logan Sama mixtape’ sees 23 tracks from artists current, future and genuine legends all over foundation instrumentals that many of today’s Grime fans may never have heard. The sound is reminiscent of that which was across London pirate radio stations in 2002 but with a fresh twist. Matching contemporary artists with the instrumentals which form the foundation of the Grime sound means that a whole new generation will be exposed to sounds that still are as fresh today as when they were first cut to dubplate over a decade ago.


Including a host of marquee names, historic acts and the stars of tomorrow, the line up is impressive as you can see from the tracklist below:


Section Boyz – Oi (Prod by Chubby Dredd)

Newham Generals – Sense (Prod by Macabre Unit)

Ghetts, So Large & Rival – Thuggish Ruggish (Prod by Skepta)

Jammz, Big Zuu, Ten Dixon & Mic Ty – Fire Remix (Prod by Waifa)

Ruff Sqwad – Pied Piper (Produced by Rapid)

OGz – Eyez On U (Prod by Davinche)

AJ Tracey – Str8 (Prod by DJ Mondie)

Bonkaz – Go (Prod by Dizzee Rascal)

StayFresh – U Aint Ready (Prod by Eastwood)

Jammer, Fusion & Blakie – Gasman (Prod by Jammer)

Novelist – Take Time (Prod by Macabre Unit)

Nasty Jack & Marcie Phonix – Pulse Eskimo (Prod by Skepta)

Bloodline – Woah (Prod by So Solid)

Skitz, K9 & PhazeWhat – No Help Or Handouts (Prod by Silkie)

Kano – Pied Piper (Prod by Rapid)

No Lay – Mic Check 1 2 (Prod by Mikey J)

Stormzy – Shallow (Prod by DJ Marsta)

Roll Deep – I Will Not Lose (Prod by Wiley)

Invasion Alert – Freestyle (Prod by Various)

Maxsta & Scrufizzer – Slippin in SW (Prod by Wiley)

Lightning – Xtra (Prod by Rapid)

Mez, Snowy, J Dot & Kyeza – Dem Nuh Ready Yet (Prod by Macabre Unit)

Wretch 32 – Ghetto Kyote (Prod by Treble Clef)

The mixtape was premiered through the website Hypebeast’s music arm ‘HypeTrak’ and you can currently stream the mixtape through SoundCloud. A download link will be available soon. You can read the full article including an interview with Logan Sama and Mikey Trapstar: CLICK HERE